Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Election 2020: Parliamentary race: NPP wins 137 seats, NDC 136, Indpendent 1 – EC

The Electoral Commission (EC) has confirmed that the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has won 137 Parliamentary seats as against 136 by the National Democratic Congress (NDC) out of the total 274 seats declared as of now.

The EC in a press release said the results for the Sene West Parliamentary in the Bono East Region was outstanding while the Fomena seat was won by independent candidate Mr Andrew Amoako Asiamah.

Sene West

The outstanding Sene West seat was contested by three candidates in Monday’s election.
They are the incumbent Kwame Ampofo Twumasi of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), Joseph Kumah Mackay of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) and Caesar Fomekah of the National Democratic Party.